FIRST Robotics Competition 2011

Our robot this year

I’m a part of FIRST Robotics Competition Team #3255: The “Super NURDs.”  This year we were seeded 5th out of 60 teams at the San Diego regional and made it to the quarter finals which is an incredible improvement compared with last year when we were a rookie team. When I helped start the team at my school I had no idea what it would become.

I am also deeply grateful for the Regional Dean’s List Award which was also an enormous surprise. The FRC team is the main thing I will miss as I go off to college next year.

This year, we competed in alliances of three teams each to hang as many tubes during the first two minutes of the match and then deploy a minibot at the end for extra points.

More info is available at our team website:  www.nurdrobotics.com

Also, check out the 2011 team video I made here or here.

About Keegan

Hi, I'm Keegan.
This entry was posted in Robotics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

